Finite Creatures

I realized I was not immortal when I was abducted by aliens at the age of twenty-seven. They carried out tests on me in their space-ship. I was shown my future. In my future I was frozen in order to preserve my body (including my mind) to be later brought back to life. This technology does not currently exist. Preservation will become a means to transport humans into a future beyond their life span. I may be transported to a world destroyed by war, I do not know. Freezing me will be the extrapolation of mankind’s quest to preserve its survival.

I feel privileged to be chosen for this mission.

Leave a Reply

