Ready, Set, Done

Dear Diwali,

I am at home, staring at the computer screen.

Sitting here, I have made a prayer for myself:

Please give me the courage and drive to engage on-line through my blog.

It’s tough out there but I have my objectives:
Finding an audience using social media,
Keeping to one post a day,
Spending one hour each week visiting my followers’ blogs, reading their posts, and commenting on their work,
Rebranding myself,
Making myself accessible,
Using stats to understand my market.

Of course I cannot do this alone so I have subscribed to The Daily Post (http://dailypost.wordpress.com) which offers me simple tasks and more challenging stuff all towards achieving my aim of being a successful blogger.

Diwali, I follow you in whose myth lies the victory of good over evil, where simple truth finds new reason and hope, whose light empowers us and brings us closer to divinity.

Yours,

LBD

 

Leave a Reply

