Pace Oddity

If you could slow down an action that usually zooms by, or speed up an event that normally drags on, which would you choose, and why?

Ofcourse I have to say its my blog:

Oh, if I could slow down my entry so that each word becomes a universe to be explored as an element of the fifth dimension in space-time. Maybe my imagination can soar into skies of fluffy clouds as I day dream over every syllable written, over every word’s pronunciation, and then end deeper into its internal structure reflected in the computer screens resolution like tiny marks, vertical and horizontal, combining together to produce lines of what are called sentences. That is an eternity, an infinite amount of space-time taken up by a few short notes. As the touch of each letter on the keyboard resonates and echoes over the progress of the types, I fall back into a dream marked by the thought of reading other people’s blogs at this slow pace, worlds to be discovered with infinite care.

Or if I were to speed up my post entry faster than the speed of light. To be able to read each word before I have typed it out. Letters flowing like traces of light, gushing like a waterfall. The keyboard frozen in a continuous stream of tapping: tap, tap, tap, tap: creating a background humming noise that captures the whole screen in a flash, with the mind jumping from one point to another connecting the dots. An eternity passes as quick as a breath, and then I realize I am consumed by this post as quick as it emerges through the internet’s fibre-optic broadband. I have become a kind of time traveller, choosing which points to stop and where to start again, in a circuitous manner, so that I always return to my starting point.

<a href=”http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/pace-oddity/”>Pace Oddity</a>

 

2 thoughts on “Pace Oddity

Leave a Reply

