Cue the Violins

After my alternate website named Deer RADIO Circus Custom, I entrust the radio to provide the soundtrack to my life.

I listen to it to wake me up with classical music and to help me fall asleep with classical music.

During the day I may listen to talk shows, news, sports, comedy sketches, or features all on my beautiful digital radio. So my soundtrack is a kind of like a running commentary of current affairs.

If I were to have one luxury on a desert island it would probably be my radio:

After the memory of my father’s transistor radio and his obsession of the radio’s news’ broadcasts during the night, and my own dependence on it for company in moments of solitude (given the ease of switching stations),  all make for it a perfect friend.

<a href="http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/cue-the-violins/">Cue the Violins</a>

Leave a Reply

