Spinning Yarns

What makes a good storyteller, in your opinion? Are your favorite storytellers people you know or writers you admire?

That’s easy: every post I read as part of ‘The Daily Prompt’ has something in it to admire. And it makes it even more special to have the capability to share ‘Likes’ and/or post a ‘Comment’ and know that the author, who is somewhere out there, somewhere on Earth, is going to recieve those thanks.

Of course I would love to be included as part of the ‘good storytellers’ group. But I stake that much of that depends on whether I am read and if I  am do I recieve those ‘Likes’ or ‘Comments’: I would be a machine if I didn’t.

I suppose that’s what makes ‘The Daily Post’ produce my favorite storytellers. Each response is a human one. We all share the same ‘Prompt’ to which we post anwsers, we all have the capability to read each other’s entries, and further post our thoughts on what we have read. To observe and participate; to participate and observe. Like communication. In its own way, then, this democratic forum makes for great storytellers.

<a href=”http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/spinning-yarns/”>Spinning Yarns</a>

Leave a Reply

