Calling Uncle Bob

Have you ever faced a difficult situation when you had to choose between sorting it out yourself, or asking someone else for an easy fix? What did you choose — and would you make the same choice today?

Situation 1:

The last difficult situation I faced were when the lights went in the kitchen and on the porch (true story): this time I decide to try to fix them myself.

First: Exhaust the possibilities of different permutations of faults
Second: Treat the identified fault

I come to the conclusion that the bayonet light bulb on the porch needs changing: and so be it.

As for the kitchen, it is a simple case of making sure the new halogen bulb prongs are inserted into the correct holes: and so be it.

Conclusion:

If I had to, I would make the same choice today.

Situation 2:

When my ex-apartment needed redecorating. I tried to do as much as I could myself:

1. Re painting all the rooms

2. Stripping and treating the floors

And then I called in the professionals:

1. Retiling the floors in the bathroom and kitchen

Conclusion:

If I had to, I would have done everything myself.

<a href=”http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/calling-uncle-bob/”>Calling Uncle Bob</a>

Leave a Reply

