An Extreme Tale

“It was the best of times, it was the worst of times.” — Charles Dickens, A Tale of Two Cities

When was the last time that sentence accurately described your life?

Recently I had problems with this computer. We called the PC doctor. He said the problem was the hard drive. We needed to replace it. Luckily he carries a bag of spare hard drives around with him. So we replaced it. It was expensive and in the process I lost countless files. That showed me. But at least now I have a new hard drive that works fast and without a glitch. (Of course the computer may break once more. I take the advice of the PC doctor and back up important files.)

Yes, now the computer works fine. I use it for blogging. That starts with staring at a blank page. There is nothing worse than that blank page because of the fear it brings with it. Then something inside of me moves. Enough for my fingers to start tapping on the keyboard. Whatever drives me to overcome that fear, drives me to write. And in that moment is the best of satisfaction.  Because then I know comes the response. There are people out there. Maybe that is why the fear repeats itself, every time I am faced with ‘The Daily Prompt’? In the knowledge that in the blank page ‘it was the best of times, it was the worst of times’ and within that lies my satisfaction.

…to be continued

<a href=”http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/an-extreme-tale/”>An Extreme Tale</a>

Leave a Reply

