The Object of My Dejection

From a previous post:

If you scroll down and look at the widget on the right hand side, you will see in ‘Categories’: ‘Daily Prompt’ which comes from ‘The Daily Post’, and ‘Radio Reviews’ which is a series of transcripts from the BBC radio archives. This site was dedicated to documenting interesting radio shows in written form (before I started on the Daily Prompt). The idea was that the text would give me inspiration for prose, poetry, fiction and other long-form writing. I haven’t managed to fulfil that dream, hence the object of my dejection, but I believe these texts can still make for compelling reading on their own. Maybe this time that inspiration can spark something.

Leave a Reply

