Enough Is Enough

An A-Z  of proverbs*:

‘A stitch in time saves nine’: a little effort here and now may reap benefits forever, that’s why I am ‘Now and Forever’.
‘Beauty is skin deep’: yes I would like think my words mean something (or nothing).
‘Charity begins at home’: from where I am writing this…looking out for you.
‘Do unto others as you would have them do to you’: likes for likes or ‘as we forgive those who tresspass against us’.
‘Every cloud has a silver lining’: maybe something will become of me…
‘Fight fire with fire’: so when my mind says “give up”, it’s time to fight.
‘Great minds think alike’: that’s you and me.
‘Honesty is the best policy’: not sure about that one.
‘If it ain’t broke don’t fix it’: here’s hoping this post doesn’t break anything, or don’t break nothing.
‘Jack of all trades, master of none’: yup that’s me.
‘Keep your chin up’: when I get down, I tell myself just keep on writing.
‘Less is more’: enough said.
‘Money is the root of evil’: these words don’t earn me a wage so:  ‘make love not war’.
‘Never look a gift horse in the mouth’: that’s how I feel whenever I am browsing your blog or recieve a comment.
‘Out of sight out of mind’: when I am at my computer, doing my blog, all my problems disappear.
‘Procrastination is the thief of time’: that’s true but ‘patience is a virtue.’
‘Quit while you are ahead’: or better when at the end.
‘Revenge is a dish best served cold’: yikes!
‘Seeing is believing’: you have half my face to look at every post, double yikes!
‘Third time lucky’: check what I have written, check again, and check for the last time.
‘Virtue is it’s own reward’: nearly there.
‘When in Rome do as the Romans do’: or should that be: ‘When in Blogland…
‘You can’t get blood out of a stone’: true fact, just like I have no ‘Z’, I say ‘enough is enough’.

*http://www.phrases.org.uk/meanings/proverbs.html

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/enough-is-enough/”>Enough Is Enough</a>

Leave a Reply

