I made it out okay, but here’s what I lost:

Remember this prompt when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

I left:

My Mac and I-pod, figuring that I can repurchase music if need be and as for files, sure I lost a few photos and documents, but I have print outs of the important stuff…aaargh…I guess I lost those too…but I made it out of the fire.

My art work, burnt, start from scratch, I have had to do it before.

Photo albums, that’s a lot of memories lost, and though I never really look at them, it was good to know I had some souveniers, no longer. I left my camera too.

My record collection, remember I took one as a memento, but all that vinyl now gone and my record player to boot.

My books, enough said.

My clothes, that’s the bare necessities, please let me have been dressed for my escape.

Still, I am standing here to tell you the story.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/burnt/”>Burnt</a&gt;

5 thoughts on “I made it out okay, but here’s what I lost:

  1. When the house I was living in caught on fire I was there by myself. It was about 5:00 am and I heard something that woke me up. I tried to turn on the night light and it wouldn’t turn on. At that instant I realized the house was on fire and it had already gotten to the electricity. I grabbed my purse (because it was right beside me) and dove out the bedroom window. Scary isn’t it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

