My Playlist

After five posts, with a song to represent each:

Post1
‘I made it out okay, but here is what I lost’:
On watching my home burn:

‘Love the Way you Lie’ by Eminem and Rihanna

‘Just gonna stand there and watch me burn
But that’s alright, because I like the way it hurts
Just gonna stand there and hear me cry
But that’s alright, because I love the way you lie’

Post2
‘My Home on Fire!’:
To mark the moment when I have to grab five items from my home:

‘Burnin’ up’ by Tony de Vit

Post3
‘Blogland’:
In celebration of creating a new word…Blogland:

‘I am an Anarchist’ by the Sex Pistols

‘Don’t know what I want
But I know where to get it….’

Post4
‘Imagination’:
On being a lizard:

‘Not to touch the Earth’ from ‘Waiting for the Sun’ by The Doors.

‘I am the lizard king
I can do anything’

Post5
‘Heart (beat) Drops (on leaving) Earth’:
On time travelling through space:

‘Space oddity’ by David Bowie

‘This is Major Tom to Ground Control
I’m stepping through the door
And I’m floating in a most peculiar way
And the stars look very different today
For here
Am I sitting in a tin can
Far above the world
Planet Earth is blue
And there’s nothing I can do’

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/playlist-of-the-week/”>Playlist of the Week</a>

Leave a Reply

