Waking up to the radio…

Each morning I wake up to the sound of my radio. I set it to wake me up each morning at 7:00. Sometimes I forget to switch it off at night, so it is on whenever I first open my eyes in the early morning hours, and that might be frequently through the night. Either way it is the first sensation to absorb me and my thoughts in the morning. The station is usually either on classical music or on the news channel, so the morning might start of with Mendelssohn or the latest on the Ukraine crisis. Okay so that is 7:00, and that’s when the struggle to get out of bed starts, but that’s a whole different story.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/first-light/”>First Light</a>

Leave a Reply

