HALT

I learnt something today: if you ever feel like there’s something not quite right, with you or what’s going on around you, that moment say to yourself ‘HALT’. And remember H for hurt, A for anger, L for lonely, and T for tired.

The last time I truly felt lonely was after I opened myself up in my ‘talking group’. A group where we chit chat about things serious and not so serious. Kind of like psychiatric therapy. I felt so liberated in that experience and attribute it to honesty. It felt like a breath of fresh air. If only that feeling could remain, but as soon as I return home to myself I suppose I went into my shell, and back to my books. Don’t get me wrong, I make the choices, and being alone suits me just fine, its just that after such a high, follows a low.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/daily-prompt-7/”>Cut Off</a>

One thought on “HALT

Leave a Reply

