‘Now and Forever’

Have you got a code you live by? What are the principles or set of values you actively apply in your life?

The code I live by is ‘Now and Forever’, the title of my blog. Because what can be done can be done now and once done may last forever. Of course I know that nothing lasts forever, and that waiting for the right time to do something is as important as the act of doing itself.

Hell knows!

I suppose being flexible and able to adapt are aspirations that I have. But these may not be principles or values, I know.

Routines are the code that I live by, and this means set times, to wake up, to wash, to dress, to eat, to read, to blog, etc… Time is oh so important in my life, at least in this phase. I am never late, and always punctual.

Oh and I pride myself on being polite too. Thank you very much. Yes please.

Don’t speak before I think either.

Does having characteristics count? Like being empathetic, compassionate, resilient and having endurance. Not to blow my own trumpet, but aren’t those principles to aim for? Otherwise why the hell would I be writing this blog.

Or am I just being weird?

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/i-walk-the-line/”>I Walk the Line</a>

3 thoughts on “‘Now and Forever’

Leave a Reply

