In my Yard

wpid-photo-20150413074422440

The neighbours aren’t very happy about my choice of yard art.

We are talking about my statues of a buffalo and an American Indian. But I don’t get it, these are beautiful statues, with a sheen of copper, and excusite detailing showing off even the texture of skin. The symbolism of which, too great for me to put into words, should be promoted in whatever capacity. After all it spoke to me when it arrived in the back of a truck heading for Wyoming, saying ‘Please keep me’. And this on the same day I used my native American tarot cards. I got it all for just a few hundred bucks.

They look just fine where they are, thank you.

https://mondaysfinishthestory.wordpress.com/2015/04/13/mondays-finish-the-story-april-13th-2015/

6 thoughts on “In my Yard

  1. I like what you did with your story, and boy did they get a bargain on the pieces! Thanks for participating again in the MFtS challenge and I hope that you will come back for the next one. Be well! ^..^

    Like

Leave a Reply

