Vote for Me!

I don’t talk about politics or religion. I don’t have the authority to pass judgements. It may mean I end up noncommittal, but rather that than falling into the trap of imposing something onto someone, it’s pointless.

Having said that I listen to debates. I end up watching the experts (politicians) argue over things that may have no direct bearing on my life, other than being a source of entertainment. I suppose it’s like a sport, with the outcome of an upcoming election (in the UK) being winners and losers. Does this mean I am competitive? I don’t think I am. But certainly I am going to vote in the UK, and if forced to disclose who, I will attempt to give you an answer.

“It’s never a good idea to discuss religion or politics with people you don’t really know.” Agree or disagree?

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/polite-company/”>Polite Company</a>

Leave a Reply

