Everything as I hoped…

A blank screen frightens. That empty screen filled with words in an infinite amount of ways. I as the author can write something, sure that someone out there reads it. Only you know how I end up here.

Wait for the spark, which expands forever outwards, from it’s origin in the present, memories proliferating in a random fashion, like an expansion into a universe, gather together elements to create a unity, something exact. There is meaning.

Re-wordings of pieces, to make sense.

Part of the process: to have the endurance to see, the resilience to carry on, and the compassion to reach out. It is satisfying, to affirm ourselves through this structure, to shape something, to be a master of blogging.

The only way to judge is whether I want to read for myself. Part of human nature: to do something we like. It takes guts. It is easy to be destructive, to erase what is painful. We live to enhance skills, to overcome.

I don’t worry, I am pleased with what I have done, I escape self-questioning: ‘Does this make sense, or not?’, that can leave nerves frayed.

When I read feedback, I respond.

Reading other people’s posts, sometimes biographical muses, philosophical eccentrics, or poetic existentialists, inspiration, like a rock, to follow.

So thank WordPress, who has given us this democratic platform, which through empathy we communicate.

May we indulge ourselves in these precious moments, and see results turning out better than we hoped.

Write 500 words on any topic you like. Now remove 250 of them without changing the essence of your post.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/slash-and-burn/”>Slash and Burn</a>

Leave a Reply

