Bartering System

Barter, as in to exchange goods, right? Say I gave you two chickens for a sackful of potatoes. Or if we were exchanging services, I could do your gardening, if you did my laundry.

Now I have never studied economics, so I couldn’t tell you about forecasts, dividends, or trends, but if we were living in an age without money, I wouldn’t need to know about that stuff, which may work in my favour.

I suppose one service that I could provide would be news summaries. There is so much crap out there, that I could be your filter, providing you with a critical summary of the day’s events. In return, let me think…you have to come up with something yourself.

The only way to see if it works is to try it out!?

If the world worked on a barter system, how would you fare? Would you have services to barter? Would you be successful, or would you struggle?

Barter System

Leave a Reply

