It’s that ‘Nearly Man’ again

Me, me, me. Change biographer to auto-biographer and there you have it.

P.S. In that case I suppose I would have to be alive for my story to be told. I think I’ll wait a little to see how it turns out. That’s right, I’ll put all my eggs in a basket and wait. With so little imagination on my part, it’ll be a stroll in the park, I just have to fill in details of when I was doing what and where. Like a CV, isn’t it? Don’t get me wrong, I do have emotions, and I guess that some of my story has to include my feelings about stuff, so that’ll be quite therapeutic, right? If I were to list all the stuff that didn’t quite work out right, I think you would have a pretty good story. There is a poem ‘The Nearly Man’ by Gerry Legister(https://myleviathan.wordpress.com/2015/04/19/the-nearly-man-2/) which pretty much summarises that spirit of things. Maybe I could pass my life onto him for editing purposes. I would start at the beginning, as a little kid and work my way through to the end, in my old age, that should give me some time to think about things!

From a famous writer or celebrity, to a WordPress.com blogger or someone close to you — who would you like to be your biographer?

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/your-life-the-book/”>Your Life, the Book</a>

2 thoughts on “It’s that ‘Nearly Man’ again

Leave a Reply

