Out of my Element

I think as I am getting older I stay within my comfort zone more. Pretty sad really. But hey, when you got it good, no point complaining, right?

But seriously, I suppose travelling for work and study was one way of doing something completely out of my element. I loved winging it from one day to the next in search of a buck or in a mission to complete a project. I loved hearing different languages and making attempts at foreign words, often living on my own and having to look after myself, making friends along the way. Those times were great. Not to get nostalgic because who knows what’ll happen in the future. We all live in hope!

When was the last time you did something completely new and out of your element? How was it? Will you do it again?

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/beyond-the-pale/”>Beyond the Pale</a>

One thought on “Out of my Element

Leave a Reply

