Embarassing

I tend not to be embarrased over others. However when it comes to me…

When I was in my teens I learnt how to play the saxophone. One day I was cleaning my sax and a metal spoke at the back pierced through my finger in such a way that I could not detatch the saxophone from my hand. One thing lead to another and I ended up going to hospital with this alto sax attatched to my hand. Of course all the nurses and doctors started to laugh at my predicament and needless to say the spoke was yanked free of my finger. That was a pretty embarrasing episode.

Do you feel uncomfortable when you see someone else being embarrassed? What’s most likely to make you squirm?

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/cringe-worthy/”>Cringe-Worthy</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “Embarassing

  1. Yikes; that’s terrible (I guess your finger/hand is okay now?)! I’ve had embarrassing episodes somewhat like that, too, if it’s any consolation. One with a costume clip-on earring when I was younger, although I didn’t go to the hospital for it. Yes, I tend to get embarrassed both for myself and if others are getting embarrassed, I will often get upset for them, too. Such that I’ll have to turn the channel or somehow make the embarrassment stop. Fascinating blog here, although I don’t get to read as often as I’d like (and this is my very first comment, I think)!

    Like

    1. Thanks for your comment. I get upset when I see other people in distress, too. But what can you do?

      Like

Leave a Reply

