Oh, My Head Hurts!

Sorry, but I don’t have the intellect to differentiate between ‘recent and vivid’ memories and those ‘that time has covered in a sweet haze’. My brain has experienced meltdown and it is hard to recover former clarity. I am hoping that with older age comes sharpness of thought, a little dash of wisdom, and a dose of imagination…but I’m not holding out for it(!)

Which good memories are better — the recent and vivid ones, or those that time has covered in a sweet haze?

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/memory-menu/”>Memory on the Menu</a>

2 thoughts on “Oh, My Head Hurts!

  1. “I am hoping that with older age comes sharpness of thought, a little dash of wisdom, and a dose of imagination…but I’m not holding out for it(!)” Good things come to those who wait???? Heh… Sometimes. Enjoyed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

